Important Tips On How To Write A Complaint Letter

Important Tips On How To Write A Complaint Letter www.homeworkstand.com

Nowadays, every online support service has the ‘Help’ or ‘Contact us’ options available on the websites, which helps a person to raise a complaint regarding the products or services and get their issues resolved all at the comfort of their home. If asked to write a complaint letter, most of us are unaware of the pattern that needs to be followed while writing a complaint letter. The article will help you learn How to write a complaint letter.

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
Important Tips On How To Write A Complaint Letter
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay

As getting connected with the support team of a particular service provider is now easy, the majority of the population didn’t get the urge to know the process of writing a complaint letter. If asked to write or is necessary to raise a complaint, then a formal letter is mandatory.

What do you mean by a Complaint letter?

A complaint letter is a formal letter that addresses a concern regarding an offence, grievance, unfair things, etc. This type of letter helps in presenting the misconduct in a formal way and looking for a resolution. People usually use this letter of grievance to vent out their confined-up emotions caused by foul expertise or suffering. It is an elementary right and duty of a citizen to hunt for justice for all the misconduct or injustice done to him/her, which might be attained by writing a proper complaint letter. Let us now move forward and learn about how to write a complaint letter.

Steps on how to write a Complaint letter

To write a complaint letter is not much different from a formal one. A few important points need to be taken care of while writing a complaint letter. Even if you are not aware of how to write a complaint letter, you can go through the below details, which will help you in writing a fair complaint letter.

  1. Be direct and concise: To make the complaint letter more effective, try to keep the complaint letter as precise as possible. You can describe the inconvenience caused due to the product or services, which includes a few details if available:
    1. For Service Order/Invoice number is required.
    2. For any product, Serial Number or Model Name/Number is required
    3. Place and name of the seller from where the purchase is made.

    If you are writing the letter with regards to a follow-up, then do mention the executive/spokesperson’s name and details of that conversation.

  2. State what needs to be done: It should be clearly mentioned what needs to be done regarding the inconvenience faced and mention the expected waiting time for the response. It is another important aspect to keep in mind when learning how to write a complaint letter.
  3. Avoid writing sarcastic, threatening, or offensive messages: As the complaint letter is also a formal letter, the tone of the letter should be formal throughout. The inconvenience caused or you are not satisfied with the service is acceptable; however, it should not be expressed in a sarcastic or threatening manner. The individual who will read the letter is not responsible for the inconvenience, and to get a proper response with the resolution, refrain from using such tone in the letter.
  4. Attach documents that are relevant: To speed up the investigation of the complaint, you need to attach relevant documents in support of the letter. For example, receipts, warranty of the product, work order, and any conversation that happened with the seller or chat team before can be attached. Always keep the original documents with you.
  5. Your Name and Contact Details should be mentioned: In the end, you need to include your name and contact details like phone number, email ID, or address (as per the concern). If there is any transaction-related issue, you can mention the bank details in the letter for a refund.
    The most important point to know on how to write a complaint letter is to send the letter of complaint to the authorized person via mail and request a return receipt. By doing so, you will have proof that the concerned team received the letter.
    Probably, by now, it is clear how to write a complaint letter and what points one needs to keep in mind while writing a formal complaint letter. In case if you are looking for more references, you can follow the complaint letter sample template below.

Sample Complaint Letter

678 New Road, Schenectady, NY 12345
April 15, 2021
Managing Director, Packers & Movers
221 Baker’s Street, WA 78695

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am penning this letter to explicit my dissatisfaction with the version ABC123 heater that I purchased on March 25, 2021, at your store at 1049 XYZ Street. Though the heater appears fine, while plugging it in the socket, there’s a spark whenever it is powered on, and it does not get hot. When I attempted to go back and give the product to the shop on April 05, 2021, the shop manager, Judy Rhodes, advised me that she wouldn’t receive the product as there’s no physical damage.

To get the issue resolved, I would request a refund of the total amount paid ($25, tax included) to my bank account, which is already registered in the store. I will also include a photocopy of the original invoice for reference.

I expect a response from your end. Kindly contact me at the address mentioned below or dial 7896538652 to connect with me within a fortnight.

Yours faithfully,
Jim Barkley

You can add some more relevant information in the complaint letter to be more impactful. Although, do not burden the reader with a lot of information which will reduce the impact of the complaint put forward. The above-mentioned points are necessary and should not be missed when learning about how to write a complaint letter.

Frequently Asked Questions Related to Complaint Letter

What is a complaint letter?

A complaint letter is also a type of formal letter which is presented to the reader with all the wrongdoings or injustice that happened to you and you can seek a resolution from that.

What are the important points to keep in mind while writing a complaint letter?

  1. Be very clean and concise
  2. State what is required
  3. Avoid being sarcastic or threatening towards the reader
  4. Attach relevant copies of original documents for justification
  5. Provide contact details for further response.

Calculate the price
Make an order in advance and get the best price
Pages (550 words)
$0.00
*Price with a welcome 15% discount applied.
Pro tip: If you want to save more money and pay the lowest price, you need to set a more extended deadline.
We know how difficult it is to be a student these days. That's why our prices are one of the most affordable on the market, and there are no hidden fees.

Instead, we offer bonuses, discounts, and free services to make your experience outstanding.
How it works
Receive a 100% original paper that will pass Turnitin from a top essay writing service
step 1
Upload your instructions
Fill out the order form and provide paper details. You can even attach screenshots or add additional instructions later. If something is not clear or missing, the writer will contact you for clarification.
Pro service tips
How to get the most out of your experience with Home Work Stand
One writer throughout the entire course
If you like the writer, you can hire them again. Just copy & paste their ID on the order form ("Preferred Writer's ID" field). This way, your vocabulary will be uniform, and the writer will be aware of your needs.
The same paper from different writers
You can order essay or any other work from two different writers to choose the best one or give another version to a friend. This can be done through the add-on "Same paper from another writer."
Copy of sources used by the writer
Our college essay writers work with ScienceDirect and other databases. They can send you articles or materials used in PDF or through screenshots. Just tick the "Copy of sources" field on the order form.
Testimonials
See why 20k+ students have chosen us as their sole writing assistance provider
Check out the latest reviews and opinions submitted by real customers worldwide and make an informed decision.
Human Resources Management (HRM)
The paper was exactly what I needed. The writer followed the instructions and provided detailed responses. I'll definitely use these services again.
Customer 452445, January 22nd, 2022
Communications
It was a very long paper, but she followed all the instructions, and she even finished the paper 3 days before the due date
Customer 452445, June 8th, 2022
Philosophy
I am so pleased with your services Thank you so much for a well-done job with my papers!
Customer 452445, January 12th, 2022
Human Resources Management (HRM)
Writer was cooperative and got me an A on my paper.
Customer 452445, December 20th, 2021
Classic English Literature
Wonderful writer. Pay attention to detail. Does not plagiarize. Always completes work on time!
Customer 452445, March 3rd, 2022
Social Sciences
The formatting was not okay but the paper was great.
Customer 452445, November 2nd, 2021
Criminal law
I got an A. I recommend homeworkstand.
Customer 452445, October 31st, 2021
Chemistry
It was very helpful and well thought out.
Customer 452445, January 26th, 2022
Human Resources Management (HRM)
Awesome work! Writer articulates points well which makes it easy to read the essay!
Customer 452445, December 15th, 2021
Nursing
I am so pleased with your services Thank you so much for a well-done job with my papers!
Customer 452445, January 9th, 2022
Business Studies
Remarkable work!! Always helpful and amazing communication!!
Customer 452445, January 4th, 2022
Biology (and other Life Sciences)
Awesome.........................
Customer 452445, October 30th, 2021
11,595
Customer reviews in total
96%
Current satisfaction rate
3 pages
Average paper length
37%
Customers referred by a friend
OUR GIFT TO YOU
15% OFF your first order
Use a coupon FIRST15 and enjoy expert help with any task at the most affordable price.
Claim my 15% OFF Order in Chat

Order your essay today and save 15% with the discount code ESSAYHELP